National Association of the Deaf

Board Committees

The work of the NAD Board of Directors is supported by its standing, strategic, and ad-hoc committees:

Standing Committees
Development - Julie Rems-Smario, Chair
Finance - Michael Michner, Chair
Governance - Chris Wagner, Chair
Membership - Margie English, Chair
Public Policy - Alexis Kashar, Chair

Public Policy Committees
Bio-Ethics - Patrick Boudreault, Chair
Civil Rights - Suzy Rosen Singleton, Chair
Education - Chris Kurz, Chair
International - Peggy Prosser, Chair
Media - Linda Bove, Chair
Mental Health - John Gournaris, Chair
Technology - Sheila Conlon-Mentkowski, Chair

Strategic Teams
Diversity - Melissa Draganac-Hawk 
Vision 2020 - John Evans, Chair
Youth - Tawny Holmes, Chair




Subscribe to feed

RSS icon

Subscribe to E-News

RSS icon

Privacy Policy           

National Association of the Deaf | 8630 Fenton Street, Suite 820, Silver Spring, MD 20910-3819